Archive for December 12th, 2010

December 12, 2010

Disney Goes Green

On our annual holiday visit “to the happiest place on earth”  I was thrilled to see that Disney is moving towards green products and recycling- making me the happiest person on earth!

Disneyland is going green!  The first thing I noticed ( yes, minutes into our adventure… I was already shopping) was that all the merchandise bags in Disneyland are now made from 100% recycled plastic. What’s even better is that you will find recycling tips, with a website for bag recycling locations right on your bag! You can also purchase a reusable tote bag for about $3.  These bags are quite sturdy and you can reuse the bags over and over again once you are home. As our visit continued, I also noticed many recycling bins located throughout the park and healthier food choices.

read more »

Tags: ,