nature is the best medicine

This morning I woke up and was not feeling well. To be honest I felt like #@!!% … you get the point. My throat was sore , my body ached, not good. As my day continued I did not get any better, but I was not worse. All mothers know that when we get sick, the world doesn’t stop till we recover. Nope, we still have the responsibilities of taking care of our kids. Oh… and the fact that my husband is traveling doesn’t help either. After being cooped up all morning in the house with a very active 3 1/2 year old, I decided fresh air might do us both some good.  I got us dressed, and off we went on a small hike (I know, how crazy right?) in our local Santa Monica Mountains. But what’s even crazier is that I started to feel better! Nature’s medicine was the cure. Fresh air, sun, and a little hike is all it took to make me feel like me again :) Did I mention we had a chat with Willow Smith (Will and Jada’s kid) What a sweet girl! My son attracts a lot of attention with his huge personality.

Here are a few pictures from our hike.

  

  

Tags:

Leave a comment